WWW.PROTu-154.org
Project Tupolev Team Forum Index Log in Register FAQ Memberlist Search

Project Tupolev Team Forum Index » Projects Tu-104, Tu-124 and Tu-134 » Problem with Tu-134 crew sounds... NO crew sounds
Post new topic  Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic 
Problem with Tu-134 crew sounds... NO crew sounds
PostPosted: Sat Aug 23, 2008 10:58 Reply with quote
Daniel Nagy
КВС
Joined: 10 Sep 2005
Posts: 481
Location: Будапешт, Венгрия




Hi all!

I have the following problem with the crew sound pack on the Tu-134...
I've installed them not to the default directory (C:\Program Files\Microsoft Games\Flight Simulator 9), but another, and now I don't have crew sounds.
My brother have installed the sim to the default folder, and he has those crew sounds.
Is it a solution for this problem?

Daniel

_________________

My work
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger

PostPosted: Sat Aug 23, 2008 14:10 Reply with quote
Fabo
КВС
Joined: 16 Jul 2005
Posts: 1100
Location: Slovakia, near Kosice (LZKZ)




Maybe if you copy just crew sounds into that folder?

_________________
"When once you have tasted flight, you will forever walk the earth with your eyes turned skyward, for there you have been, and there you will always long to return."

Peter Fabian
View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Sat Aug 23, 2008 19:15 Reply with quote
Daniel Nagy
КВС
Joined: 10 Sep 2005
Posts: 481
Location: Будапешт, Венгрия




It works, but I've heard that some minor changes in the registry should solve the problem...

Daniel

_________________

My work
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger

PostPosted: Wed Aug 27, 2008 22:43 Reply with quote
Daniel Nagy
КВС
Joined: 10 Sep 2005
Posts: 481
Location: Будапешт, Венгрия




Correction:
It worked at my brother's computer, he installed FS into C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Games\Flight Simulator 9.
I still can't let the crew sounds work, Слёзы I've tried EVERYTHING...

Daniel Слёзы

_________________

My work
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger

PostPosted: Wed Aug 27, 2008 23:33 Reply with quote
Daniel Nagy
КВС
Joined: 10 Sep 2005
Posts: 481
Location: Будапешт, Венгрия




btw I forgot to mention that I have x64 XP...

_________________

My work
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger

PostPosted: Fri Aug 29, 2008 08:33 Reply with quote
Daniel Nagy
КВС
Joined: 10 Sep 2005
Posts: 481
Location: Будапешт, Венгрия




SOMEBODY PLEASE HELP ME!

_________________

My work
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger

PostPosted: Fri Aug 29, 2008 10:29 Reply with quote
calypso22
Правак
Joined: 18 Jun 2008
Posts: 149
Location: Switzerland




Daniel.

Try copying the following files from the Gauges directory to the panel.1 and panel.2 directories.

scs_tu134ae.gau
scs_tu134msrp.gau
scs_tu134nav.gau
scs_tu134rsbn.gau
scs_tu134sys.gau

_________________
John

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Sat Aug 30, 2008 09:37 Reply with quote
Daniel Nagy
КВС
Joined: 10 Sep 2005
Posts: 481
Location: Будапешт, Венгрия




Thanks for the tip, will try it.

_________________

My work
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger

PostPosted: Tue Sep 02, 2008 20:38 Reply with quote
Daniel Nagy
КВС
Joined: 10 Sep 2005
Posts: 481
Location: Будапешт, Венгрия




Problem Solved

_________________

My work
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger

PostPosted: Tue Sep 02, 2008 20:40 Reply with quote
calypso22
Правак
Joined: 18 Jun 2008
Posts: 149
Location: Switzerland




You're welcome.

_________________
John

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Thu Jan 07, 2010 21:26 Reply with quote
Quax
Правак
Joined: 01 Jan 2010
Posts: 112




Hallo Daniel!
Do you remember, how you solved the problem? The actually good idea of John doesn´t work in my case (FS9 also not in default directory). Therefor I implemented the crew-callouts from the PT Tu-154 B2. So I do with the Tu-154M, where I also have no standard crew-sounds.
Before reading this post I thought i have to relinquish cause still using Windows Me. That you are using XP and still had the same problem makes me hope to catch the problem in an other way?!
Best regards!
View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Fri Jan 08, 2010 10:07 Reply with quote
Daniel Nagy
КВС
Joined: 10 Sep 2005
Posts: 481
Location: Будапешт, Венгрия




Quax
I've tried John's tip, and it worked for me. Since then everything's ok, even on Windows 7.
Maybe you should try at least XP, because ME is very-very old-school Улыбка
As far as I can remember, I've tried FS2004 on WinME a long time ago, but there were many things that didn't work.

Regards,

Daniel

_________________

My work
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger

PostPosted: Sat Jan 09, 2010 14:35 Reply with quote
Quax
Правак
Joined: 01 Jan 2010
Posts: 112




Flying the clock-shop-Tupolev is very-very old-school too, isn´t it? So it´s more authentic with Me Смех
View user's profile Send private message

Problem with Tu-134 crew sounds... NO crew sounds
 Project Tupolev Team Forum Index » Projects Tu-104, Tu-124 and Tu-134
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
All times are GMT + 3 Hours  
Page 1 of 1  

  
  
 Post new topic  Reply to topic  


  Powered by phpBB © 2001-2005 phpBB Group. Designed for protu-154.org | Webmaster - ^COOLER^