WWW.PROTu-154.org
Project Tupolev Team Forum Index Log in Register FAQ Memberlist Search

Project Tupolev Team Forum Index » Project Tupolev Support Forum (English) » Newbie has 2 issues with panels...
Post new topic  Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic 
Newbie has 2 issues with panels...
PostPosted: Mon Sep 05, 2016 10:16 Reply with quote
kekelekou
Курсант
Joined: 04 Sep 2016
Posts: 3




Priviet everyone!

I am a late convert to the fantastic Tu-154M for FS2004.
I enjoy starting it from cold and dark, I'll have a look at flying it later Хитрый

I have issues with the main and flight engineer panels : some items do not look the way they are supposed to be (in the manual for instance)!

First the main panel (see enclosed pictures):
The stab and center of gravity position indicators are missing, as well as the flaps and slats ones. All I can see is the three RPM indicators.

Then the flight engineer panel (see pix too):
The red "cherries" are missing, replaced for a kind of box.

And the weirdest is that the Bi_over.bmp and ES_Top_d.bmp textures in my Tu-154m/panel folder DO show the cherries!

I fly the Tu-154M-2.04 on FS9.

Are these discrepencies normal (I guess they aren't)? What should I do to correct these panels?

And just to be certain : there is NO copilot panel in the Tu-154M, right?

Spasibo anyway!



NoRedBubbles.jpg
 Description:
Texture issue with FE panel
 Filesize:  210.03 KB
 Viewed:  3154 Time(s)

NoRedBubbles.jpg



NoCoG.jpg
 Description:
Gauges issue with main panel
 Filesize:  218.6 KB
 Viewed:  3154 Time(s)

NoCoG.jpg


View user's profile Send private message

Wide panel or normal?
PostPosted: Wed Sep 07, 2016 00:40 Reply with quote
WalterLeo
КВС
Joined: 10 Feb 2009
Posts: 1660
Location: Viena Austria




Hi:

Welcome on board!


The PT Tu-154M comes with wide and normal panel, mixing both leads to problems. Please check what screen you are using and what version you did download!

Good chance!

Walter

_________________
You think I am a bad pilot, you should watch me playing golf!
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

PostPosted: Fri Sep 09, 2016 10:59 Reply with quote
kekelekou
Курсант
Joined: 04 Sep 2016
Posts: 3




Hallo Walter!

Thank you for your help. I uninstalled and reinstalled Tu-154M 2.03 then 2.04 paying attention to the NO wide screen, but still the same.
But while searching the forum, I found this thread :

http://www.protu-154.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=12796&start=0

This is the FE panel I see, but I have NOT changed mine with one from avsim.ru!
Anyway, now I understand what these switches mean!

The stab gauge does show up in the VC, so I guess I'll just switch between panels and VC as far as stab trimming is concerned.

Vielen Dank fьr deine Hilfe!

GrьЯen von Lyon,

Kekelekou

PS : Should I stay with v2.04 (since it's a beta), or should I roll back to v2.03? Which is the least bugged? What would be your word of advice?

PPS : What happened to the "5gb" files? Lost forever?
View user's profile Send private message

5GB etc.
PostPosted: Fri Sep 09, 2016 14:18 Reply with quote
WalterLeo
КВС
Joined: 10 Feb 2009
Posts: 1660
Location: Viena Austria




5 GB does not exist any more (at least the files of PT-Tu-154s).

The links in the PT homepage are sometimes still linked to the homepage of the old provider, so you must change the link to "protu-154.org".

Regarding the main panel:
As I used always the no VC version (avoiding overstress of my PC) I would try the no VC version of 2.04.
AND: the mainpanel shows normaly in no VC normal engine 1 instrument, trim position, flaps. There is a clickspot to change to the 3 engine instruments.
I have on my laptop installed Ver. 2.04 and have similar problems as you. But the last two years I was working on versions of the Tu-104, 114 and 124 I did not give importance as on my PC ver. 2.03 works fine.

What also can provoke problems is a mismatch between panel and size definitions for your screen.

If ver. 2.03 works fine I would stay with that version after deleting all PT- files before reinstalling.

Kind regards

Walter

_________________
You think I am a bad pilot, you should watch me playing golf!
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

Re: 5GB etc.
PostPosted: Fri Sep 09, 2016 15:18 Reply with quote
kekelekou
Курсант
Joined: 04 Sep 2016
Posts: 3




Hallo!

WalterLeo wrote:
There is a clickspot to change to the 3 engine instruments.


Could you please point me to where this clickspot is? Thanks!

EDIT : Found it : just at the top left corner of the leftmost RPM indicator.

I'll give it a try with the no VC version. I'll keep you updated!

EDIT : Still has the "new" FE panel, but I don't mind, was just a bit surprised at first.
Danke schцn noch einmal Walter

TschьЯi!
View user's profile Send private message

Newbie has 2 issues with panels...
 Project Tupolev Team Forum Index » Project Tupolev Support Forum (English)
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
All times are GMT + 3 Hours  
Page 1 of 1  

  
  
 Post new topic  Reply to topic  


  Powered by phpBB © 2001-2005 phpBB Group. Designed for protu-154.org | Webmaster - ^COOLER^