WWW.PROTu-154.org
Project Tupolev Team Forum Index Log in Register FAQ Memberlist Search

Project Tupolev Team Forum Index » Project Tupolev Tu-154B-2 FSX Support Forum (English) » Version 1.2 of Tu-154B-2 Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
Post new topic  Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic 
Version 1.2 of Tu-154B-2
PostPosted: Sun Jan 26, 2014 18:59 Reply with quote
Kirill
КВС
Joined: 24 Dec 2006
Posts: 764
Location: Волгореченск




Hello, our dear Friends!

The clock is ticking and the real Tu-154B-2 is flying rare and rare, but virtual model of this beautiful aircraft continues to fly in the simulator and we continue the developement of model. Today we happy to present you version 1.2

The main change in this update is the GPS. Yes, we told you thet it's impossible, but it is. And autopilot can fly by it's signals.

TCAS is updated too. THis is full functional gauge now as it was in Fs9, not just a Vertical Speed indicator.

Another mayor change is the AChS-1 clock. The gauge was updated and logic now is 90% close to real one(you need to set time and set them going- just read the real documentation) The clock is fully animated in VC, and there gauge support up to free independent instances of them(model uses 2)

Other chenges are mostly cosmetics.

full changelog:
1. Fixed initialisation of "BKK Test" and "AUASP Test/reset" switches
2. fixed the conflict of AP switches and Service Gauge input
3. KLN-90B is working and AP is linked to the gauge
4. Animated buttons and switches on Yoke
5. Animated pressure gauges in VC
6. AChS-1 reworked
7. TCAS finished

You can download it here Tu-154B-2 FSX 1.2.exe - 142.7 MB

Tu-154B-2 FSX 1.2.1.exe - 8.1 MB

path 1.2 -> 1.2.1

Fixed TCAS,
Fixed Ligth Switches,
Fixed problems with ADF and COM-radios

You need version 1.2 first!


Last edited by Kirill on Tue Sep 30, 2014 16:08; edited 3 times in total

_________________
С Уважением, Кирилл Коновалов
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website

PostPosted: Sun Jan 26, 2014 20:09 Reply with quote
ce_zeta
Правак
Joined: 29 Jul 2012
Posts: 132




Fantastic News!!! Thanks Team.

I loaded the aircraft with Orenair repaint...90's panel.

Two strange things...
-button 1 is missing in I-21
-I don't see the KLN.



At night, VC looks amazing!!!!!

External model...
-Orenair have night texutes changed


-Light in fuselage is presented with lights off.
View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Sun Jan 26, 2014 21:46 Reply with quote
shc_04
КВС
Joined: 13 Apr 2007
Posts: 177
Location: Turkey




Great news!! This will definitely cause me to install FSX.

Thank you for all your work.

_________________
Mehmet Bengi Taysun
View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Sun Jan 26, 2014 22:51 Reply with quote
Kirill
КВС
Joined: 24 Dec 2006
Posts: 764
Location: Волгореченск




there is no KLN in 3d. KLN can be used as 2d gauge.

_________________
С Уважением, Кирилл Коновалов
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website

PostPosted: Mon Jan 27, 2014 00:03 Reply with quote
ce_zeta
Правак
Joined: 29 Jul 2012
Posts: 132




Thank you for the answer.
Хорошо
View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Mon Jan 27, 2014 00:20 Reply with quote
Kirill
КВС
Joined: 24 Dec 2006
Posts: 764
Location: Волгореченск




Light FIX

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/15852802/LightFix.zip

I-21 Button "1" FIX

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/15852802/VC.zip - change VC.mdl in model.90

_________________
С Уважением, Кирилл Коновалов
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website

PostPosted: Mon Jan 27, 2014 02:03 Reply with quote
Kiwi154
Правак
Joined: 09 Sep 2010
Posts: 53




Great! I will be trying it out soon! Looking forward to trying out the TCAS!

Will the GPS be in the VC in a future update?
View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Mon Jan 27, 2014 06:22 Reply with quote
Kiwi154
Правак
Joined: 09 Sep 2010
Posts: 53




A few issues I'm having, and others have reported the same elsewhere:

1. Unable to load '90s panel. Simulator crashes with "fatal error". Others reporting TCAS is the cause.

2. Missing red/green navigation lights.

3. Missing beacon light on lower rear of aircraft.

4. Missing cockpit floods (can fix myself quickly though)

5. Battery sound.....silence when flipping battery switches. "Whine" sound only comes on when connected to APU followed by generators. Should battery whine come on when only the four battery switches are flipped and nothing else? This differs from the previous version.

EDIT: Looks like the 90s version will load if the 70s version is loaded in sim first. Also saw the floodlight fix on the avsim.su forum.
View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Mon Jan 27, 2014 10:59 Reply with quote
Kirill
КВС
Joined: 24 Dec 2006
Posts: 764
Location: Волгореченск




Just Load in 2d, not the 3d! And the panel will load correctly. There will be no future update for KLN in VC -this gauge is not possible to use in multiple instances.

_________________
С Уважением, Кирилл Коновалов
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website

PostPosted: Mon Jan 27, 2014 15:33 Reply with quote
KampfWaffel
Курсант
Joined: 19 Nov 2010
Posts: 3




Thank You so much for the update! I'm flying only from vc, so my question - is it possible to somehowe use newly developed KLN in the place where RXP 430 was? That would be awesome Улыбка
View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Mon Jan 27, 2014 17:10 Reply with quote
Kirill
КВС
Joined: 24 Dec 2006
Posts: 764
Location: Волгореченск




No. it's not possiple now.

_________________
С Уважением, Кирилл Коновалов
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website

PostPosted: Mon Jan 27, 2014 22:55 Reply with quote
KC13
КВС
Joined: 14 Dec 2005
Posts: 288
Location: Ottawa, Canada




I can't seem to get this file. It downloads correctly until 141/143MB then freezes and fails. I am on my third try right now.

EDIT: Fail at same point again.

_________________
Ken
View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Tue Jan 28, 2014 04:28 Reply with quote
Kiwi154
Правак
Joined: 09 Sep 2010
Posts: 53




Unfortunately the system still crashes when trying to load the '90s panel.

I CAN get the plane to load if I first load the '70s in-sim, then switch to '90s, but I cannot load '90s from the main menu.

Additionally, I cannot get any of the lights to work (except top of tail beacon) with the actual light switches. However, all lights are available if I press the "L" key.
View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Tue Jan 28, 2014 11:09 Reply with quote
KampfWaffel
Курсант
Joined: 19 Nov 2010
Posts: 3




+1 Unable to select 90s panel - from menu, switching from cold and dark 70s panel (which loads without issues) or from cessna.
View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Tue Jan 28, 2014 14:00 Reply with quote
ce_zeta
Правак
Joined: 29 Jul 2012
Posts: 132




Sean, what aircraft have in the sim menu when you switch to the Tupo 90`s panel?

I haven't problems...and i have preloaded in the sim menu the default cessna or similar very basic aircraft.
View user's profile Send private message

Version 1.2 of Tu-154B-2
 Project Tupolev Team Forum Index » Project Tupolev Tu-154B-2 FSX Support Forum (English)
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
All times are GMT + 3 Hours  
Page 1 of 9  
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
  
  
 Post new topic  Reply to topic  


  Powered by phpBB © 2001-2005 phpBB Group. Designed for protu-154.org | Webmaster - ^COOLER^